Welcome to Trackopedia, the biggest online encyclopedia for track works and technology of the permanent way


Encyclopaedia Topics


About TrackoPedia

TrackoPedia is the largest online encyclopaedia for rail infrastructure and track technology. It was founded over 15 years ago as a German-language Platform and today, with its two versions in German and English, represents an international non-to-profit activity of the Global Rail Group.

The topics and content offered on railway infrastructure, track technology and track construction and maintenance are constantly growing. Through the support of subject matter experts and corporate partnerships. These partnerships play a significant role in ensuring that the information represents the respective "state of the art" and that it is available to TrackoPedia users at any time and free of charge.

Starting with trainees, long-time employees of the industry, teachers, trainers, engineers and even managers up to industry enthusiasts, the TrackoPedia today offers all interested parties a broad, unique encyclopaedia of specialist knowledge.

Knowledge - to which you as a user can also contribute: by making suggestions and helping to expand the encyclopaedia. We welcome every suggestion - in person at events, by email or via our social media.

Willkommen im größten Online-Lexikon für Gleisbau und Fahrweg­tech­nologie


Lexikon Themengebiete


Über TrackoPedia

TrackoPedia ist die größte Online-Enzyklopädie für Schienen-Infrastruktur und Fahrwegtechnologie.
Sie wurde vor über 15 Jahren als deutschsprachige Gleisbau-Welt gegründet und steht heute mit ihren beiden Versionen in Deutsch und Englisch für eine internationale Non-to-Profit-Aktivität der Global Rail Gruppe.

Die angebotenen Themen und Inhalte rund um Bahninfrastruktur, Fahrwegtechnologie sowie Gleisbau und -Instandhaltung wachsen stetig. Durch Unterstützung von Fachexperten und Unternehmens-Partnerschaften. Diese Partnerschaften haben maßgeblichen Anteil daran, dass die Informationen den jeweiligen „aktuellen Stand der Technik“ darstellen und diese den Nutzern der TrackoPedia jederzeit und kostenfrei zur Verfügung stehen.

Angefangen bei Auszubildenden über langjährige Mitarbeiter der Branche, Lehrer, Trainer, Ingenieure und sogar Manager bis hin zu Branchenbegeisterten bietet die TrackoPedia heute allen Interessierten ein breites, einzigartiges Lexikon an fachspezifischem Wissen.

Wissen – zu dem auch Sie als Nutzer beitragen können: durch Anregungen und Mitwirkung beim Ausbau des Lexikons. Wir freuen uns über jeden Vorschlag – persönlich auf Veranstaltungen, per E-Mail oder über unsere sozialen Medien.